Skip to main content

Table 5 SGME Summit speakers

From: Sex and Gender Medical Education Summit: a roadmap for curricular innovation

Speakers and contributors

Bethany Applebaum, MPH, MA

Public Health Analyst

Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA)

US Department of Health and Human Services

C. Noel Bairey Merz, MD, FACC, FAHA

Women’s Guild Endowed Chair in Women’s Health

Director, Barbra Streisand Women’s Heart Center

Director, Linda Joy Poling Women’s Heart Health Program

Director, Preventive Cardiac Center

Professor of Medicine, Cedars-Sinai Heart Institute

Jabbar R. Bennett, PhD

Associate Provost, Diversity and Inclusion

Associate Professor of Medicine

Feinberg School of Medicine, Northwestern University

Richard A. Berger, MD, PhD

Professor of Orthopedic Surgery and Anatomy

Dean, Mayo School of Continuous Professional Development

Medical Director, Mayo Clinic Online Learning

Ann Bonham, PhD

Chief Scientific Officer

Association of American Medical Colleges

Ruth Bush, MD, JD, MPH

Vice Dean for Academic Affairs

Professor of Surgery

Texas A&M Health Science Center College of Medicine

Robert Casanova, MD

Assistant Dean of Clinical Sciences Curriculum

Associate Professor, Program Director Obstetrics and Gynecology

Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center, Lubbock

Eliza Lo Chin, MD, MPH, FACP

Summit Co-Chair

Executive Director, American Medical Women’s Association

Assistant Clinical Professor of Medicine

University of California, San Francisco

Terri L. Cornelison, MD, PhD, FACOG

Associate Director for Clinical Research

Captain, United States Public Health Service

Office of Research on Women’s Health (ORWH)

National Institutes of Health

Gillian Einstein, MD

Associate Professor, Department of Psychology

Dalla Lana School of Public Health, University of Toronto

Director, Collaborative Graduate Program in Women’s Health

Visiting Professor of Neuroscience & Gender Medicine

Linköping University, Sweden

Phyllis Greenberger, MSW

President and CEO

Society for Women’s Health Research

Marjorie Jenkins, MD, MEHP, FACP

Summit Chair, Professor of Medicine

Chief Scientific Officer, Laura W. Bush Institute for Women’s Health

Co-Director, Sex and Gender Curriculum Program

Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center

Jani R. Jensen, MD

Assistant Professor, Obstetrics and Gynecology

Chair, Curriculum Development

Mayo Medical School

Georgios Kararigas, PhD

DZHK W1 Professor Institute of Gender in Medicine

Charité University Hospital

Karolina Kublickiene, MD, PhD

Associate Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology

CEO, Center of Gender Medicine

Senior Scientist

Department of Clinical Science Intervention and Technology

Karolinska Institutet

Marianne J. Legato, MD, FACP

Emerita Professor of Clinical Medicine

Columbia University

John Luk, MD

Assistant Dean for Interprofessional Integration

Assistant Professor of Medicine

Dell Medical School at University of Texas at Austin

Alyson J. Mcgregor, MD, MA, FACEP

Director, Division of Sex and Gender in Emergency Medicine

Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine

Warren Alpert Medical School of Brown University

Alex Jeffrey Mechaber, MD

Professor of Medicine

Senior Associate Dean for Undergraduate Medical Education

University of Miami Miller School of Medicine

Bonnie M. Miller, MD

Senior Associate Dean for Health Sciences Education

Associate Vice Chancellor for Health Affairs

Professor of Medical Education Administration

Vanderbilt University School of Medicine

Virginia Miller, PhD

Professor, Departments of Physiology and Surgery

Director, Women’s Health Research Center

Mayo Clinic, Rochester MN

Ana E. Núñez, MD

Professor of Medicine

Associate Dean of Urban Health Equity, Education and Research

Director, Women’s Health Education Program and National Center of Excellence in Women’s Health, Drexel University College of Medicine

Janet Pregler, MD

Professor of Clinical Medicine

Director, Iris Cantor - UCLA Women’s Health Center

David Geffen School of Medicine at University of California, Los Angeles

Patricia A. Robertson, MD

Inaugural Member, Haile T. Debas Academy of Medical Educators

Professor, Department of Obstetrics, Gynecology and Reproductive Sciences, University of California San Francisco School of Medicine

Pamela E. Scott, PhD, MA

Director, Research and Development

Office of Women’s Health

Food and Drug Administration (FDA) / Office of the Commissioner

Connie Tyne, MS

Executive Director

Laura W. Bush Institute for Women’s Health

Jan Werbinski, MD, FACOG

Associate Clinical Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology

Western Michigan University Homer Stryker School of Medicine

Executive Director, Sex and Gender Women’s Health Collaborative