Skip to main content


Table 2 SGME Summit planning committee members

From: Sex and Gender Medical Education Summit: a roadmap for curricular innovation

Planning committee members
Marjorie Jenkins, MD, MEHP, FACP (Chair) Professor of Medicine and Chief Scientific Officer Laura W. Bush Institute for Women’s Health Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center
Eliza Lo Chin, MD, MPH, FACP (Co-Chair) Executive Director American Medical Women’s Association Assistant Clinical Professor of Medicine University of California, San Francisco
Virginia Miller, PhD (Host Co-chair) Professor and Director, Women’s Health Research Center, Mayo Clinic
Robert Casanova, MD Assistant Dean of Clinical Sciences Curriculum Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center
Wendy S. Klein, MD, MACP Associate Professor Emeritus, Virginia Commonwealth University School of Medicine
Alyson J. McGregor, MD, MA, FACEP Director, Division of Sex and Gender in Emergency Medicine Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine Warren Alpert Medical School of Brown University
Kimberly Templeton, MD Professor of Orthopedic Surgery and Health Policy and Management, University of Kansas School of Medicine, President-elect, American Medical Women's Association
Jan Werbinski, MD, FACOG Executive Director Sex and Gender Women’s Health Collaborative