Skip to main content

Journal News

Meet the new Editor-in-Chief

Jane ReckelhoffWe had the opportunity to meet up with our new Editor-in-Chief, Jane Reckelhoff, at the recent OSSD meeting in Atlanta, GA where we asked her to speak briefly about the importance of sex differences research and why she wanted to take on the role of Editor-in-Chief for the Biology of Sex Differences

Your browser needs to have JavaScript enabled to view this video

Meet the new Editorial Team

Barbara T Alexander, Associate Editor

Photo of Barbara AlexanderDr. Barbara T. Alexander is a Professor of Physiology & Biophysics, at the University of Mississippi Medical Center in Jackson, MS.  Dr. Alexander serves at the Basic Science Director for the NIH/COBRE funded Mississippi Center of Excellence in Perinatal Research.

Kate Denton, Associate Editor

Photo of Kate DentonProfessor Kate Denton is a Principal Research Fellow of the National Health and Medical Research Council of Australia and Head, Cardiovascular Disease Program, Monash Biomedicine Discovery Institute, Monash University, Melbourne, Australia.

Vesna Garovic, Associate Editor

Photo of Vesna GarovicDr. Garovic is Professor of Medicine, Mayo Clinic Rochester, Minnesota, and holds joint appointments in Nephrology and Obstetrics and Gynecology. She currently serves as Chair for Research, Division of Nephrology and Hypertension, Mayo Clinic, and as Director, Clinical Research Office and Office of Clinical Trials, Department of Medicine, Mayo Clinic.

Georgios Kararigas, Associate Editor

Photo of Georgios KararigasG. Kararigas is a DZHK-Professor of Translational Gender Research with the Focus on Heart Failure at the Institute of Gender in Medicine of Charite University Hospital in Berlin. His primary research interests include mechanisms of sex differences in cardiovascular (patho)physiology, hormonal effects in the heart, gene expression and regulation.

Press release from SWHR

Read the Press Release from our publishing partner, Society for Women’s Health Research, announcing this change in journal leadership here.